2020 Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup entry list revealed

Tuesday, 12 November 2019 11:36 GMT

The full entry list for next season confirms the grid of competitors

Another year of close competition has come to an end and 2020 is now just around the corner for the Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup. That means it’s also time to reveal who will be racing next season, with a mix of veterans who remain in the Cup and those chosen at the Selection Event set to make up the grid.

Eight countries are represented on the provisional entry list of racers and reserves: Japan, Thailand, Malaysia, Australia, Indonesia, the Philippines, Turkey and India.

Five riders will be staying to contest another season in 2020: Japanese riders Shoki Igarashi and Rei Wakamatsu, Indonesian rider Herjun Firdaus, Malaysian Syarifuddin Azman and Australian Harrison Voight. They’ll be joined by 15 riders chosen at the selection event; a couple of whom, Kanta Hamada and Thurakij Baopa, have already made some appearances.

There are also five reserve riders who have been chosen.

Download Provisional Entry List