European Superstock 1000 Championship Entry List announced

Friday, 9 March 2018 09:00 GMT

Take a look at the riders fighting for the title in Europe

An ever popular and competitive class, 2018 is set to be no different for the European Superstock 1000 Championship, with the entry lists offering an insight into the stunning racing fans are set to witness. 19 riders will line up on the grid for the opening round of the season at MotorLand Aragon, and it will be a stunning fight to the line for the 13 teams.

2017 title fighter Florian Marino will be back in the series with Team MOTOXRACING, whilst German STK1000 race winner Markus Reiterberger makes a return to with alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW following a strong season away in Germany. Italian duo Roberto Tamburini and Luca Salvadori will join forces with the Berclaz Racing Team SA, as youngster Gabriele Ruiu will take on the Team Pedercini Racing Team. With a 19 rider line up, the series will certainly not be short of talent.

Take a look at the full entry list here.