2018 WorldSSP300 Entry Lists

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 09:05 GMT

Provisional line up for next seasons WorldSSP300 contenders announced

Many new names appear amongst those of the 36 riders who will compete in the second edition of the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship.

The overall list of riders to fill the grid of the 2018 FIM Supersport 300 World Championship includes 36 riders integrated into 18 teams. Following the success of the first campaign of this world-class Championship, the WorldSSP300 category awaits a new Champion, since 2017 winner Marc García graduates to the intermediate class and will not be required to defend his title. However, the anticipation builds as many of the protagonists who fought for the crown last season are ready to race again. Dani Valle (Yamaha MS Racing), Scott Deroue (Motosport Kawasaki) and Mika Pérez (Kawasaki ParkinGO Team), are three such names on the entry list.

New faces will also fill the grid, however, contesting their place in the category and seeking an opportunity to stand out in this global showcase represented by riders from 13 different countries. Thus, in 2018 we will see the full-time debut of the Indonesian Galang Hendra Pratama, winner of the last 2017 WorldSSP 300 race in Jerez, forming a team with the Greek debutant Notis Papapavlou. Ana Carrasco, the first female to gain the top step of the podium in this class, will play-out her second season, joining the DS Junior Team. The Spaniard will not be the only female representative though, as her compatriot Maria Herrera, Valle's new teammate in the Yamaha MS team, also arrives to contest the title.

To see the complete list of entries, click here