WorldSSP Entry List 2017

Thursday, 22 December 2016 14:00 GMT

World Supersport line ups for 2017 released

The Provisional Permanent Entry List for the 2017 World Supersport Championship has been released, featuring 30 riders ready to take on the hotly anticipated season which begins on 24th February 2017.

Lining up with the number one plate following his fifth title triumph last season, Kenan Sofuoglu once again line up with Kawasaki Puccetti Racing next season as he hopes to take his sixth crown. The Turk will be joined by British youngster Kyle Ryde.  PJ Jacobsen switches to MV Agusta Reparto Corse for next season, whilst fellow championship rival Jules Cluzel will also line up in different colours – aboard CIA Landlord Insurance Honda. Winner of the final race of last season in stunning style, Kyle Smith will race with Team Lorini alongside Australian Aiden Wagner.

Stunning the field as a One Event team last season, Kallio Race System now has a permanent team this season, running podium finishers Niki Tuuli and Sheridan Morais. GRT Racing has now made the switch to Yamaha, meaning we will see the GRT Yamaha Official WorldSSP Team out on track next season with Federico Caricasulo and Lucas Mahias at the helm. WorldSSP is one of the best series in the world for close racing action and stunning rivalries, and welcoming flag to flag races for 2017 will see the series continue to move forward.

For the full entry list, click here