2017 European Superstock 1000 Entry List

Tuesday, 27 December 2016 10:00 GMT

A first look at who will be competing in the ever competitive class 

31 riders will take to the European stage in the Superstock 1000 series next season, as the permanent provisional entry lists have been released.

There is to be a total of 23 teams competing in 2017, and the European Championship will be without last season’s main protagonists; Raffaele de Rosa and Leandro Mercado.  The series will host a wide range of talent, with a lot of experienced riders taking to the grid.

Maximilian Scheib (Nuova M2 Racing) will be the only rider to line up who has stood on the top step in the STK1000 class last season; however he will have plenty of threat from the rest of the field. Hosting former race winners and podium finishers, the class promises to be as competitive and close as ever.

For a full entry list, click here.